Yusuf Othman Emerges National President Of NARTO


The Nigerian Association of Road Transport Owners (NARTO) in its just concluded national election,  elected Alhaji Yusuf Lawal Othman as the new National President of the organization.
Othman  succeeds the former National President, Alhaji Ibrahim Bataiya, who led the association for 8 years.
Speaking after the election in Abuja, the newly elected President promised to work on the legacy left behind by the former president towards moving the association to greater heights.
“I feel happy to be elected the president of the association. I am grateful to God. “The leadership of the association has also not left the stakeholders.
“We are going to rejuvenate and  rebrand the association and take it to higher level,” he said.
Yusuf Othman who was the Chairman, Kaduna state chapter of the association before the election thanked members of the association for reposing such confidence on him and elected him to lead them.

Meanwhile, Chief Ayoola Sadiku was  re-elected as the 1st Deputy President of the association, while Prince Oke Okpala was elected 2nd Deputy President.
 Also, Rabiu Haruna was elected the vice president wet cargo, while Sidi Abubakar was elected vice president dry cargo. Mudi Ibrahim also emerged as vice president Commuter.
Also, the former Chairman, South West Zone of the association, Alhaji Ganiyu Salami got the position of the National Financial Secretary of the association, while the Former Zonal Chairman, North East, Alhaji Mohammed Aikali Hassan became the National Treasurer of the Association.
The association also elected its Zonal chairmen, Alhaji Bola Ogunyele Chairman of South West Zone; Mr. Haruna Sulaiman Kalo, Chairman North Central, Mr. Mukhari Shafa, Chairman, North East, Mr. Sani Danfulani, Chairman North West, Mr. Sunday Nwata, Chairman South-East and Mr. David Ewere -Chairman, South-South Zone.

Other elected national officers of the association are Mr. Emmanuel Wilson, National Public Relation Officer, Mr. Chime Ezeokoye Welfare officer, Mr. Musa Audu, Legal Adviser and Mr. Bashir Bello- National Auditor.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here