OMIS Award 2023: Prince Olayiwola Shittu, Moses Fadipe, Ladol Md, Other Prominent Stakeholders Shortlisted For Honors



The Chief Executive Officer of The OMIS, Mr Femi Da-silva has disclosed in a press statement some of the prominent and outstanding stakeholders in the Maritime sector shortlisted for the year 2023 award.


Mr Femi Da-silva said that the captains of industry and frontline practitioners who were nominated for the award is based on their leading voices in the maritime and offshore industry because of their selfless leadership roles and contributions to the growth of the sector.


The sh

Mr Femi Da-silva

ortlisted Maritime and Offshore sector voices are Group Chief Executive Officer of Matrix Group, Abdulkabir Aliu; Managing Director, Lagos Deep Offshore Logistics Base (LADOL), Dr. Amy Jadesimi; Chairman, Shipping and Logistics NCCF NCDMB, Mr.Mina Oforiokuma; former Acting Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA) and a board member of Brittania-U, Mrs. Chinwe Florence Onyeagom Ezenwa; the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Transportation, Dr. Magdalene Ajani; lead the roster of eminent personalities that have been shortlisted alongside frontline industry practitioners.


Da- silva identified other distinguished individuals that have been shortlisted in various award categories as President, Shipowners Association of Nigeria, Dr. Mcgeorge Onyung; Former President, Association of Nigerian Licensed Customs Agents (ANLCA) Prince Shittu Olayiwola; Managing Director, Greenview Development Nigeria Ltd (GDNL), Mr. Akin Omole; Assistant General Manager, Nigerian Port Authority (NPA), Mrs. B. Olufunmilayo Olotu; CEO, Starzs Investments Company Limited, Ms. Iroghama Ogbeifun.

Also shortlisted are National Coordinator, Port Standing Task Team (PSTT), Mr. Moses Fadipe; Managing Director, Bricks, Mr. Emmanuel Maiguwa; CEO, Marine Platform, Mr. Taofik Adegbite; Chief Operating Officer, Maritime Innovations Hub, Ms. Ronke Kosoko; Managing Director, Trucks Transit Park, Mr. Jama Onwubuariri;
President, Association of Marine Engineers & Surveyors (AMES), Engr. Israel Obadan.

On the list of honorees are young professionals in diverse maritime fields including outstanding seafarers, Da-silva added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here